Winners of 2018 Broken Pencil Zine Awards

Congratulations to the winners of 2018 Broken Pencil Zine Awards, and a special thanks to all the amazing zinesters who submitted this year!

For those who missed it, you can watch the 2018 Zine Awards ceremony here!

Here’s a list of the winners in each category!

Best Perzine

By Anand Vedawala
(San Francisco, California)

Best Political Zine

Yes, Ma’am Issue 12: The Dream Issue
By Suzy Gonzalez and Elle Minter
(San Antonio, Texas)

Best Micro-Literary Journal

Plumbago Magazine, Issue 3
By Andy Welfle
(San Francisco, California)

Best Litzine

Back and Forth (a negotiation)
By Sonali Menezes of Glittering Magpiee
(Hamilton, Ontario)

Best Compilation Zine

Deadass Tho NYC, Vol. 2
By Deadass Tho NYC
(Brooklyn, New York)

Best Artzine

Dream Zine, Vol. 1
By Lily Kosmicki
(Denver, Colorado)

Best Fanzine

Sapphic Angst Fest
By Georgina Turner
(Merseyside, UK)

Best Comic Zine

778 Days: Comix on Transmasculinity
By Panic Volkushka
(Seattle, Washington)

Best Overall Zine

By Anand Vedawala
(San Francisco, California)


Zine Awards Info
Zine Awards Nominees