Winners of the 2018 BP Zine Awards: Special Feature

In 2018, Broken Pencil mounted its second-ever Zine Awards! Congratulations to all of the nominated zines and winners, many of which are available at the Broken Pencil online store.

We will be accepting entries for the Zine Awards 2019 starting this Spring. For now, check out last year’s winners and nominees!

Best Perzine & Best Overall Zine

Hair by Anand Vedawala
(San Francisco, California)

Best Political Zine  Yes Ma’am Issue 12: The Dream Issue
(San Antonio, Texas)

Best Micro Literary Journal Plumbago Magazine Issue 3 edited by Andy Welfle
(San Francisco, California)

Best Litzine

Back and Forth (a negotiation) by Sonali Menezes
(Hamilton, Ontario)

Best Comic Zine778 Days: Comix on Transmasculinity by Panic Volkushka (Seattle, Washington)

Best Compilation Zine

Deadass Tho NYC Vol.2 by Deadass Tho NYC
(Bronx, New York)

Best Fanzine

Sapphic Angst Fest by Georgina Turner
(Merseyside, United Kingdom)

Best Artzine

Dream Zine Vol. 1 by Lily Kosmicki
(Denver, Colorado)

All winners available at the BP Zine Store.