Take Another Peek at the 2022 Zine Awards Jury!

Zines are continuing to pour in for the 2022 Broken Pencil Zine Awards! Running since 2017, these awards have been celebrating the best of zines, across all genres, subjects and paper stock. From comics to fanzines, to poetry, to politics. Every zine is in consideration for this uncanny honour. It’s time for another peek at who will be deliberating this year’s winners.

We are pleased as punch to announce the third juror for the 2022 Zine Awards: Anshuman Iddamsetty!

Anshuman Iddamsetty is a fat erotic artist, pornographer and video game developer. Previously they were a podcast producer at Shopify, an audiovisual producer and art director at Penguin Random House Canada, and a radio producer and sound designer at CBC. Their nonfiction debut is forthcoming on Strange Light.

Iddamsetty joins our growing jury panel, including author Ana Valens and TikTok zinefluencer Bre Upton!

There’s still plenty of time to contribute your zine! We are accepting zines by mail or electronically until July 30th. For more details visit our submission page! Expect more exciting announcements regarding this year’s Zine Awards soon!